Foggy and still weather greeted the start of this year’s Ricketts Point NavRally. After having to cancel the first two NavRallies this year because of poor weather it was pleasing to be able to run this event. BMYS was pleased to welcome a number of competing boats from the Mordialloc Motor Yacht Club.

Prizes were presented by Commodore David Bell.
Results included:
1st Place – John Giuliano (Skipper) and Anita Giuliano (BMYS)
2nd Place – Robert Mignone (Skipper) and Matthew Hunt (Navigator) (BMYS)
3rd Place – John Emmins (Skipper) and Jack Emmins (Navigator)(BMYS)Handicap winners were – Graeme Joynson (Skipper) and Alex Joynson (Navigator) (BMYS)
The Engel fridge (all competitors eligible and drawn from the ‘hat’) was won by Graeme Kane from MMYC. Thanks to Engel Australia for their continuing generous support.
Thanks to the Boating Committee for their organisation of the event and for providing an excellent BBQ lunch.
Particular thanks to Brendan O’Donoghue and Roger Hartley (Boating Committee) for their behind the scenes ‘technical’ work in conducting the NavRally.

More Photos Here